Social Links Search User Login Menu



The Navajo Nation Primary Drinking Water Regulations (NNPDWR) was formally adpoted by the Resource Committee of the Navajo Nation Council. The Resource Committee is the legislative oversight for the Navajo Nation EPA.


200-Maximum Contaminant Level

300-Sanitary Surveys *

400-Sampling and Analytical Requirements *

500-Reporting and Recordkeeping

600-Public Notification

700-Lead and Copper *

800-Surface Water Treatment

900-Use of Non-Centralized Treatment Devices

1000-Treatment Techniques

1100-Disinfectant,Disinfection By-Products (DDBP)

1200-Consumer Confidence Report (CCR) *

1300-Enhanced Surface Water *

1400-Operator Certification (OpCert) *

1500-Minimum Design Regulations

1600-Construction Permits

1700-Wellhead Protection Regulations

1800-Secondary Drinking Water Standards

1900-Consecutive Public Water Systems

2000-Cross-Connection and Backflow Prevention

2100-Enhanced Filtration and Disinfection (LT1) *

2200-Initial Distribution System Evaluations (IDSE)

2300-Stage 2 Disinfection By-Products

2400-Enhance Treatment with Cryptosporidium (LT2)

2500-Groundwater Regulations

Appendix A1 - Sampling and Analytical Methodology *

Appendix B - Public Notification of Drinking Water Violations *

Appendix C - Sampling and Analytical Methodology for Lead and Copper

Appendix D - Surface Water Treatment *

Appendix E - Disinfectant Residuals, Disinfection Byproducts and Disinfection Byproducts Precursors *

Appendix F - Consumer Confidence Report

Appendix G - Enhanced Treatment for Cryptosporidium *

Appendix H - Groundwater Analytical Methods *

Resolution of the Resources and Development Committee of the 23rd Navajo Nation Council — First Year, 2015


The Great Seal of the Navajo Nation was designed by Mr.John Claw,Jr., of Many Farms, Arizona, and was offically adopted by the Navajo Tribal Council on January 18,1952, by resolution CJ-9-52.

The Great Seal had forty projectile points or arrowheads symbolizing the Navajo Nations protection within the forty eight states(as of 1952). Since then,two points have been added to represent the entire fifty states of the United States. The opening at the top of the three concentric lines is considered the East. The lines repredsent the rainbow and sovereignty. The outside line is red,the middle line is yellow and the inside line, blue. The yellow sun shine from the east on the four sacred mountains Sisnaajinii, Tsoodzil, Dook'o'oslííd, and Dibé Ntsaa. Yoolgaii, Dootl'izhii,Diichili, and Baashzhinii 

Back To Top